Lothians Golf Association

Lothians Order of Merit

Sponsored by 

The review of competitions in 2015 brought in some changes to the Men's Order of Merit. Following feedback from the players the Selection Committee incorporated some further modifications for 2017 including separating out the points awarded for good performance at national level. For 2022 changes have been made to the points awarded per event. These are limited to the first 10 places in all strokeplay events. 

The overall Order of Merit will involve our programme of 13 events throughout the summer (including the Lothians Amateur Championship at Royal Burgess).  A separate table for points awarded at national level will be displayed based on the points awarded by the SGL. (eg: Scottish Golf Limited, England Golf etc.) See the Lothians OOM events on the fixture list on the Home tab of the website.

Past Winners

Trophy presented in memory of Ian Dunlop by his colleagues on the Executive   

Year Player


2022 Craig Davidson Craigielaw
2021 A. Dick Kingsfield
2020 No Tournament
2019 K. Glen Craigielaw
2018 S McLaren Bruntsfield Links GS
2017 S. McLaren Bruntsfield Links GS
2016 E McIntosh Turnhouse
2015 A. Dick Kingsfield
2014 A. Dick Kingsknowe
2013 B. McLeod Musselburgh
2012 B. McLeod Musselburgh
2011 R. Noon Craigielaw
2010 G. Robertson Silverknowes
2009 No Tournament
2008 P. Drake Pumpherston
2007 P. Drake Pumpherston
2006 J Ralston Shotts
2005 C. Neilson Royal Musselburgh
2004 M. Thomson Cadrona
2003 S. Walker West Linton
2002 T. Caldwell Silverknowes
2001 G. Corrigan Greenburn
2000 C. Elliot Carrickvale
1999 S. Barnet Prestonfield
1998 L. Rhind Uphall
1997 S. Walker West Linton
1996 S. Walker West Linton
1995 B. Smith Duddingston
1994 D. Summers Ratho Park
1993 A. Turnbull Peebles
1992 M. Timmins Prestonfield
1991 G. Stangoe Harburn
1990 A.j. Hogg Lothianburn
1989 B. Shields  Bathgate
1988 B. Shields Bathgate
1987 D. Hamilton Dunbar
1986 A. Roy Royal Musselburgh

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.